Search Results for

Student Leaders for 2016 announced

Some of Ormiston College’s most inspirational leaders are those who wear its uniform and as such, student leadership plays a vital role in an Ormiston College education. Our Student Leadership Programs have a reach beyond the acquisition of lifelong skills for each individual, as all students of the College benefit from improvements to life on campus,

Over recent weeks the newly elected 2016 Ormiston College Leaders have started their planning for the new year. The College Captains, Prefects and House Captains were involved in a Leadership Workshop to develop their vision for the 2016 school year and the Mentors have been hard at work in preparing for and supporting the Year 7 2016 Making Connections Day.

The Leadership Workshop included topics such as ways to lead the student body with purpose, as well as goal setting and then developing actions to achieve these goals.

In the early weeks of 2016 we will pause to officially recognise the many Junior and Secondary students who take on various leadership roles. Without doubt a highlight within this period is the investiture of our College Captains, Prefects and Junior School leaders. In the meantime it gives the College great pleasure to announce the leadership teams for 2016.


Tess Photinos
Ryan Watson


Claudia Ho - Academic Leadership Committee
Benjamin Holmes - Academic Leadership Committee
Niamh Conway - Cultural Leadership Committee
Sophiatou Hughes - Cultural Leadership Committee
Ryan Johnston - School Community Committee
Ashley Venables - School Community Committee
Ashan Randula - Social Justice Committee
Ella-Maree Watkins - Social Justice Committee
Natasha Lay - Sporting Leadership Committee
Samson Morley - Sporting Leadership Committee
Georgia Carrigan - Secretary to Student Executive


Sport FemaleLana IbbottKayla HoeyMariah NelsonChantelle Winstanley
Sport Male Jackson SmithZachary SmithJoseph MetcalfeBraiden Sherrin
Cultural Molly FoortHanan DervisevicPatrick DowlingRebecca Cook
Trophy of SpiritMorgan TullockEmily PrestonConal GrewarLiam Hukins


Lance Ash
Anika Green
Annick Myburgh
Teneka Ash
Ethan Henwood
Sarah Naulls
Lisa Ban
Costas Hiratos
Vishwa Pakeerathan
Jake Bennison
Jenna Hurley
Natalie Sajko
Kyle Bryant
Meg Meaney
Louise Wilson

Ormiston College’s Student leadership program provides numerous occasions for student leaders to make a real difference to the school community and our newly elected Leaders for 2016 are looking forward to the challenging and rewarding opportunities that will arise next year.